November 4, 2012

October’s Favourites

It’s been a long while since I last did a favourite post…so here’s to start off the first one in a long while! My October’s Favourites!

1. The Body Shop Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow and Body Mist
Whenever I can’t get to sleep, I would spray this all over my room and pillow. It truely does help to soothe and calm my senses! I fell asleep quickly once this is used! If you are having insomnia, try it! No harm. : )

2. Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel
This is nothing new in my blog. I just finished my moisturizer so I thought I would get another one and I decided to get Clinique again because I really love the texture and the feeling it gives on my skin. This is by far the best moisturizer I’ve tried! It is also one of the classic MUST TRY moisturizer.

3. Organic Hair System Aqua Boost Shampoo and Conditioner
This was given to me by Komachi Hair Cult the other time. I really love the shampoo because it lathers well without any SLS. My hair feels moisturized after using it! The conditioner is more difficult to spread on my hair but when I wash it out, my hair was SMOOTH and tangle-free! I love it!!

4. Methode Swiss Pore Minimizing Treatment
I had reviewed this product recently and I really think it helps to combat my big pores. Although I still have pores, they are no longer that visible than before.

5. Fancl Washing Powder 
This is the first time I tried a powder form of cleanser. Apparently powder cleanser is quite hot in Korea. I love how easy it is to form bubbles and washing my face with it seems easy, clean and fun! This cleanser does gives my skin a great cleanse without the squeaky clean effect and it also doesn’t leaves my skin dry. To test this, I usually clean my skin and wait for 5 mins before applying anything. If my skin doesn’t feel tight, this cleanser is for me!

5. Nivea Fruity Lip Balm in Pink Guava 
I’ve always been looking out for lip balm with tint of colours. I like it when my lips look rosy and healthy. It also adds colour to my everyday plain makeup! This is nothing too fanciful but it gives a slight tint of colour and a sheen is seen too! It doesn’t look oily and is quite moisturizing so I’m loving it!

That’s all for my October’s favourites!! Thanks for reading!

Have something to say?

About ariesapril

I love the sun so long as I have my SPF, Shades and Water with me. :p

Category

Clinique, Fancl, Methode Swiss, Nivea, Organic Hair System, The Body Shop, Uncategorized