Birthday Celebration 01

food

My birthday falls on a Tuesday, hence my family decided to celebrate my birthday in advance. They gave me a treat at one of the restaurant in Cdans. I invited Prawn as well and all of us had a great time dining there! πŸ™‚

We ordered the 6 to 7 pax package dinner and the waitress gave us a dubious look because she thinks the 5 of us couldn’t finish all dishes. But on the contrary, we finished all the dishes except for the noodles.

I’ll have another celebration on the actual day though. My mum’s gonna cook mee sua and I’ll have a cake cutting session too! It’s like a usual thing every year.

Ahhh. Yes. Gonna be one year older. But I still feel that I’ve so many things which I’ve not tried and know as a teenager. And I’m still a very very blur like sotong girl who’ll get lost every now and then. For this, Prawn insists that I need a GPS. Even though I considered myself to be very much independent, I still need someone there to take care of me. So much for being Twenty.

I’ve read the book Confessions of a Shopaholic before and after the dinner treat, Prawn and I went to catch the late night movie. I presume it was great! But then again, books are definitely better. There’s a bigger space for imagination.
And we missed the last bus because of the movie. So we took a taxi back to boyfriend’s home instead. πŸ™‚
I always cherish the time spent with boyfriend since we do not have the chance to meet up very often.Β  And I like the idea of seeing each other when we wake up.

me
I’m a happy girl! And I’m definitely looking forward to the rest of my birthday celebrations!

P/S: I’m invited for the interview considered for the Bachelor of Arts this coming Wednesday! And I’m like so happy when I received the letter! Thank god that I’m given this interview chance.
That’s like the biggest 20th birthday present. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Birthday Celebration 01

  1. I’m sooo looking forward to meet you coming saturday and i got you sometihing nice yesterday! Do look forward to it!Will be meeting you to go the interview together but pressie will be given on sat! hahaha!

    vivivi: Really?? You are so fast man! I haven’t started searching for yours! You wana drop some hint? LOL.

Have something to say?

