Personal Taste Private Screening

People ARE YOU READY FOR A PIECE OF EXCITING NEWS?

I’m selected as one of the 5 bloggers by Channel U to attend and cover Lee Min Ho’s personal taste private screening session!!!

OH MY GOD!

Can you sense my excitement???!!

Firstly I must thank Hui Wen for telling me the news that Channel U is looking for bloggers. I’m not exactly a fan of korean dramas but I do know that Lee Min Ho is super super handsome and charismatic!  *Drools*

Don’t tell me you don’t know who he is!!

There! The ETUDE HOUSE GUY!

I was actually just trying my luck cos I didn’t think that I would be shortlisted out of the hundreds of applicants?


I could bring a friend along, so I brought Ling along knowing that she’s a big fan of Lee Min Ho!! She always tells me how handsome he is!

This girl normally don’t go gaga over boys, but when she does, you know he must be really charismatic!


So glad to be a blogger in such a circumstances cos no need to queue!! While they are queuing under the sun, Ling and I went to get some cold drinks at the nearby 711!

I think Ling and I were seriously overdressed for this event. Maybe because I’m too used to seeing vain girlies with pretty dresses for events; usually beauty related ones.
I didn’t know entertainment events can be a little different.

Show you our outfits ok!


Ling’s outfit. All budget finds from Bugis!

See? You don’t have to spend big money to look good.

I wore polka-dotty front-tied blouse with a high waisted pants plus fedora hat.
The hat and pants should be no strangers to most people.

I’m a little in love with front-tied blouse.
Front-tied + Polka Dots = MUST BUY!

Cam-whoring session starts while waiting!

Edited the pictures for a more vintage feel
cos I find that our wears today are quite vintage looking!


Enough of the vainpot talks. The hosts today for the private screening of personal taste are Lee Teng and Jeremy!

They are super funny and entertaining! Made me laugh like mad for quite abit!


There were mini games and contests for us to win an autographed poster plus 50 bucks voucher!

But this was not what we were really looking forward to ….


Yeah … we were all obviously hoping for Lee Min Ho to come …

And GUESS WHAT?!

Lee Min Ho came …. =.=

To think that I thought today will be the day when Lee Min Ho and I meet …
Then I can show off to all my friends that I saw Lee Min Ho; I even shook his hands and took a picture with him!

I know lah! Big fat hopes right? 😦


Ok lor …we were actually still able to take a picture with Lee Min Ho…
Can lie on his laps somemore!


Jeremy showing an example.


LOL! Like seriously!


All of us who were there get to see the FIRST EPISODE of the show PERSONAL TASTE even before it is aired on Channel U! Got food for us to munch while watching also!
Not bad!

Here’s a short synopsis to lure you people to watch!

Jeon Jin Ho (Lee Min Ho) is a straight guy who pretends to be gay in order to become Park Kae In‘s roommate. (Don’t ask why he needs to do that. Watch the show to find out)

His hobbies include organization and ironing.

He is a clean freak and he also has a talent for figuring out a women’s feelings.


This girl is Park Kae In! She’s super pretty except that she always looks very unkempt in the show, especially her hair!  The opposite of Jeon Jin Ho.


How does 2 people who have complete different personality live together??!

Kae In is very trusting even though she has a habit of being betrayed.
(This part super sad. Her boyfriend actually married her 10 years best friend. What a jerk.)

However that doesn’t stop her from giving people the benefit of doubt and Jin Ho is no different.

How will Kae In react when she finds out that her gay roommate is not actually gay at all and that he has fallen for her?

This is not those typical cry-till-you-die shows, but a little light-hearted kind of romance show. Expect hilarious laughters coming from you throughout the show!

Must watch! First episode already very exciting!

Lee Min Ho actually touched Kae In’s buttock!!! OMG!!

Want to know what exactly happen and will the love between them blossom?
Stay tune to 个人取向 Personal Taste every Saturday 9.30pm on Channel U
starting from Sep 4 onwards!


So CUTE the both of them!!


Ling and I were interviewed by Channel U. Not sure if we will appear on the screen though…
Thanks for making this trip down with me!

8 thoughts on “Personal Taste Private Screening

  1. I like the notebook that you received! I want to have a look at the “Lee Min Ho”!! Well, I’ve met him personally and yes you’ve gotten it right, he came to Singapore previously for an LG Optimus endorsement event as seen at my blog entry here. And he’s really good looking and charismatic! I’ve secretly watched Personal Taste online but I guess I’ll support Channel U and Lee Min Ho and also 2AM Im Seulong’s small little act in it! Glad you enjoyed that private screening! : )

Have something to say?

