My super granny

I think this family picture is nice! Everyone looks gorgeous!

My popo loves the sense of touch. 🙂

Technically speaking, she’s not my popo but my ah ma. I’m calling her that because of my cousins and I followed suit since young as well.

I’ve not lived with any of my grandparents before; or at least not in my memory. So I don’t know how that feels like and have little interaction with any of them. But my popo’s always that figure who’s different from most grandparents out there. She wears Kebaya; nonya outfit. she speaks Chinese to me instead of hakka or hokkien. And she’s open-minded and doesn’t restrict anyone to what they do or wear.

She’s my super granny! And I hope she will recover soon from her operation.

Have something to say?

