Be a zit-free party girl this december

Sponsored Advertorial

I always have questions from friends/readers on how to keep face acne free and what are some products for acne prone skin.

Today I’ll teach you how!
(pardon my nails)

I used to be one of those girls who have serious acne problems. I even went to the extent of visiting a dermatologist to treat my pimples. But unfortunately I always forget to take the medicine prescribed to me so it wasn’t of much use back then.


This is me some few years back. It’s still not too bad since its from far but you can still see pimples forming on my face. And my face is really very very oily back then.

I had tried different pimples cream to heal my existing pimples. Sometimes it was of use but sometimes it doesn’t. I was so annoyed till one day I discovered that the root to say goodbye to pimples is TO CLEANSE YOUR FACE THOROUGHLY!

Facial wash is the most essential thing in my skincare regime. I will not go to bed without cleaning my face. And I’m very very very particular on the type of cleanser I use. It must not be drying on the face, must be gentle on the skin and must not be too foamy.

Now I’m glad I do not have pimples that regularly anymore and of course looking more confident than ever, except on the days when I had my period. I definitely would like to combat those monthly outbreaks using suitable and effective products.

Here’s introducing a set of Eucerin Products which are especially formulated for the Acne Prone-Skin.

From left: Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Scrub
Center: Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Creme-gel
Right: Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Cleanser

Most products for the acne skin usually contain ingredients like Salicylic Acid and Benzyol Peroxide.  These are effective ingredients but more often than not, many patients experience even more breakouts because their skin is too sensitive and these may be too harsh for them. There was one time when my skin was sensitive to Benzyol Peroxide and it became really red after I applied it on my skin. 😦

So Eucerin Products contain another type of  ingredient which is equally effective or even better!
Let’s WELCOME THE LACTIC ACID!

Lactic Acid is gentle, non-comodogenic (does not clog pores) and is able to exfoliate dead skin cells.


This is my FAVOURITE PRODUCT; Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Cleanser

I love this cleanser as it fulfills all the requirements which I stated above.


As you can see, the texture is very watery and it glides onto my skin very smoothly. There are not much foam produced but neither is it totally non-foamy. After using it, it doesn’t sting my face and neither does it leave my face with a tight feeling. Love it. I’d definitely purchase it again.

The scrub contains Microbeads which is the green thing you see above.
It helps to unclog pores and refine our skin texture.
My skin feels smooth and clean after using this scrub.
However, the beads may be a little too harsh.

So I will not recommend you to use it daily. It’d be enough just using it weekly.

This is the creme-gel which is a moisturizer after cleansing. Much to people’s disbelief, it is really essential to moisturize oily skin. Oily skin will produce oil to “hydrate” the skin if they are not hydrated, hence become oilier.

This moisturizer is OIL-FREE but a little downside is it is not easy to spread them across the face. It looks a bit thick in texture but once spread, it is very easily absorbed by the skin.


What you’ll get is a totally MATTE and SHINE-FREE skin.

Overall, I think this set of products are worth the try.

If you are still not convinced, get your free samples first by clicking the link here .
Its absolutely free, inclusive of postage. Hurry up while stock last!

 

7 thoughts on “Be a zit-free party girl this december

  1. Hi! My name is Hallie and I have entered a Savvy Magazine photo shoot contest. I know you don’t know me but the winners are chosen by the public and if the public doesn’t know they need to vote…well, you guessed it, no one votes! Could you take a moment and look at my photos and decide if you would vote for me or not?

    There are over 1000 of us trying to get to those top ten positions. If you don’t think I am top ten material scroll through the small icons to the right of mine and pick one of those ladies! One little click of your finger can help make somebodies dream a reality! You can vote once a day, everyday until January 1st! Thank You!

    http://www.exploremodeling.com/Casting/SavvySpring2011/46935/Hallie_Miller.aspx

    And special thanks to datechguy at http://www.datechguy.wordpress.com for voting for me and linking me!!!! And another big thank you to http://theothermccain.com has helped me out!

Have something to say?

