I went for IPL treatment

Advertorial

Just right after the exams, I was invited to One Beauty Spa for a treatment of my choice ~

By looking at the name ONE BEAUTY SPA alone, you can tell that this is a ONE-STOP PLACE for all your BEAUTY needs.

They provide a range of services such as:

Slimming, Cellulite Treatments, Firming and Toning: Radio Frequency Slimming, Cellulite Treatment and Toning for Body, Bust Lifting and Firming.

Body Rejuvenation: Body Scrubs / Polish, Body Massages, Lava Stone Body Treatment, Hand / Foot Reflexology, Body Wraps, Parafango.

Complete Beauty: Paraffin, Manicure & Pedicure, Waxing, IPL Permanent Hair Reduction.

Maybe by now, all of you should have more or less know that I’m a hairy girl judging from the hair I have on my hands.

.

.

See … I have hair even on my fingers!! FML.

I get very upset whenever I see my fingers like this. Don’t tell me to wax them or whatever; they doesn’t help! They grow out as fast as the aeroplane flies.

So now, you can imagine the amount of hair I have under my armpit. Omg. So gross. I’m showing you hairs on my fingers and not my armpit because I don’t want you to be grossed out.  My hair is thick and coarse at that area and I can’t pluck them out one by one cos there are simply too many. So I always rely on my shaver, a good one.

But shaving makes my hair even worst; they grow out at an even alarming speed and they became even darker and coarser. =.=

I thought the only way to solve this problem is to go for IPL – Intense Pulsed Light.
You know I was soo happy when I know I could give IPL a try at One-Beauty Spa??!


This is what you’ll see when you stepped into the place.


It looks very professional and cosy, so this makes me feel more at ease.

The staffs there were very patient as they listened to what my needs and concerns were.
They also brewed a cup of tea for me as they explained the whole procedure to me.


I was brought into a room and was asked to change into their gown and rest on the bed.
They shaved my armpit and cleaned them before proceeding to the treatment.

 

This was the machine they used for the IPL treatment.

The first question that I asked was “Will it be painful?”
And they said it depends on individual’s hair and their tolerance level.

IPL works by delivering a spectrum of light onto your skin where they could detect the darker spots and therefore removed your hair. So the more darker areas there are, the more painful it will be.

This treatment offers clinical efficacy in removing unwanted hair in the underarm while breaking down skin imperfections to tone and lighten the area. The results are visible within a single session revealing smooth underarms with healthy looking skin.

I felt like a rubber band tugging my skin gently so the pain was very tolerable to me.
To my surprise, the staff told me mine should considered a lot more painful than the others because I have darker and coarser hair. But apparently I think the pain was very acceptable. So I guess the pain for most people should be very minimal.

The next question was, “Does it last? Is it permanent?”
.

.

Well, apparently, you will need about 7 sessions for the hair to be completely removed.
Hair will still come back after 1 session but at a slower speed.
And yes, after 7 sessions, your hair will be permanently removed unless there’s some hormonal changes. But even if there’s hair growth, the hair will definitely become a lot more finer than the original condition.

If you are as hairy as me, I really think IPL is the only way to go.

 


Now, for my readers, you can experience this IPL treatment at only $28.80 (usual: $168) with optional $8.8 each for any of the following items:   Whitening Collagen Mask, Whitening Ampoules,  Penetration Machine, Hand Paraffin, Foot Paraffin

This treatment is available at:

Bugis Branch
14 Liang Seah Street
Singapore 189035

Tel:  +65 6338 4979
Fax: +65 6333 4979

Opening Hour:
Mon to Sat – 11am to 9pm
(Close on Sundays & Public Holiday)

&

Simei Branch
3 Simei Street 6, #03-02, Eastpoint Mall, Singapore 528833

Tel:  +65 6785 9848

Opening Hour:
Mon to Fri – 11am to 9pm
Sat – 10am to 8pm
Sun – 10am to 7pm
(Close on Public Holiday)

Have something to say?

