Be smart, choose smarter skincare

Sponsored Review

Hello Girlies!

Have you ever thought about skincare products that promise you instantaneous results? I mean, come’on how can that be right?

There are no short cuts in life, and this applies to having beautiful skin.

So girls, it is about time that you start to use a SMARTER SKINCARE!

Viccal is the smarter skincare that doesn’t promise you instantaneous result, but provides you with the solution to your troubled skin problems.

No alcohol, preservatives, colorants or fragrances.
Absolutely perfect even for the sensitive skin.


[pic credited to: http://www.syrup.sg/staging/VICCAL/%5D

This is the basic collection which includes 3 different type of serums to suit different needs.
1: Nuture & Strengthen – for dry skin with mid-day shine
2: Detoxify & Heal – for acne-prone skin
3: Revitalise & Energise – For dry and dull skin

For starters, let me fill you with more information about a SERUM.

A serum is usually used after cleansing and toning but before moisturizing.

The use of a serum is to get extra nutrients into the deeper layers of your skin which a moisturizer is not able to reach.

As all of you who followed my blog may know by now that I have combination skin that is sensitive and prone to redness. Even though I do not have pimples that often anymore, it doesn’t mean that I do not experience breakout. In fact, I do, esp before my period comes.
Also, what is most disturbing is my unsightly pores that became even obvious during mid-day when oil starts secreting.


So I started using Viccal No.2 Serum – Detoxifying and Heal.

It is recommended for skin that is prone to breakout, acne, mild eczema and skin that is prone to blackhead, whitehead and oil seed.

Well done! This is absolutely custom made for me!

By the name DETOX & HEAL.
You can expect the process to first undergo detoxification before your face heals.

Do you know that the real cause of acne may not ultimately be bacteria?

So you’ve clean your face religiously everyday. Why is it that you are still having outbreak?
It is probably because your body is toxic.

What causes toxic?
– acidic food (meat, wheat, sugars, etc)
– improperly combined food causing impaired digestion
– water/air pollution
– stress creates acidic/toxic substances in your body
– prescription medicines
– chemicals, hormones and additives in food
(I won’t go on and on. You can read more here)

Continuous use of this serum can soothe and calm acne-prone skin. Because it helps to gently clarify the skin, it can also be used to improve the appearance of areas prone to black heads and white heads.

Totally resembles an iodine solution. lolol! Remember how fun it is to squeeze the iodine out back in school? Now you can reminisce it with this product.

Because of its watery nature, it can get rather messy. Therefore I would drip 3 or 4 drops at the back of my hands before applying it to my face. Just massage until fully absorbed.
I use it twice daily, before moisturizing.

For the first 2 weeks of usage, I experience slight outbreak on my forehead, cheek and chin. This outbreak didn’t cause too much appearance trouble so I’m fine with it.
And they usually heals in a week’s time.
Note: This can differ from people to people, depending on the amount of toxic you have.

And warning!! Do not pick the pimples during the detoxification stage. Be patient!

After near 1 month of continuous usage twice a day, I find that my pores did become smaller, and part of my face which used to be clogged appear to be smooth now.
But apparently, I don’t think it has healed my face completely.


I thought I would show you a close up of my skin before and after using the product.
The “before” was taken on 5th of March and the “After” just yesterday.

From the picture, I can tell that my pores really did get smaller and my skin looks smoother with lesser tiny little red bumps. This seem like quite an improvement to me!

The next product which I’m glad to be sharing with you girls is

……

…….

*DRUMROLL*

Hanamei Hair Removal Aftercare Brightening Serum

Girls, if you do shave or wax your intimate areas such as underarms, elbows and kneecaps. You might notice the appearance of ingrown hair and darkened skin.

And it could be very annoying especially when you need to raise your hands up while in sleeveless.

Hanamei is created specifically to care for your most intimate area especially after any hair removal therapies. Besides providing instant relief after waxing, Hanamei also help keep delicate skin supple, smooth and fair over time.

Hanamei is specially formulated with only natural Japanese plant ingredients.
It is also free from alcohol, artificial preservatives and colourants.


Again, this serum also comes in an “iodine solution” packaging!

Just apply it after shaving to minimise ingrown hair and lighten darkened skin caused by hair removal and micro-abrasion especially at the underarms, elbows and kneecaps.

So be smart now and choose smarter skincare!

Where to get them?

Viccal: You can purchase it online either through calls or e-mails here
or
Get it from clinics listed here

Hanamei: Call 6343 0157 to purchase.

4 thoughts on “Be smart, choose smarter skincare

Have something to say?

