What do you snack on?

Admit it,
there are nobody in this world who has never ever snack in their life.

.

.

I had huge cravings especially during PMS and when I’m hungry.
I love love Calbee Hot and Spicy Potato Chips and Peanuts. As 7-11 is just below my house,
it is so convenient to get a packet or two to feed my cravings.

Of course, these are not healthy.
So recently, I’ve found a great healthy snack and I’m totally addicted to it!

And that is ….

.

.

Edaname, also known as Green Soy Beans.

This is a snack often found in Japanese restaurant.
It is also a good source of Dietary Fiber, Protein, Thiamin, Iron, Magnesium, Phosphorus and Copper, and a very good source of Vitamin K, Folate and Manganese.

.

.

A snack which is healthy and easy to prepare.
All you need is 10 mins to boil the edaname in salted water and you can pop the beans into your mouth already!
Once I start, it is so tough for me to stop eating. :p

Another type of healthy snack which I love is flavoured yogurt. I can’t take the plain ones cos I find them stinky.
But the flavoured ones are great, esp Meiji’s berry yogurt!!
I heard that yogurt can help in weight loss! Anybody has tried and proven effective?
Anw, the next time you want to eat an ice-cream, choose Yogurt! They are equally tasty but healthier!

What about you?
Do you have any healthy and tasty snacks to introduce?
2 thoughts on “What do you snack on?

  1. I love plain sour yogurt with cereals/nuts/honey/jam/cinnamon inside!
    I used to put cake inside too hoho~
    But yogurt with cereals are really good! Crunchy~ I personally love it when it becomes a little soggy…
    Plain yogurt with papaya too~ yumyums!
    I dislike icy yogurt like yami yogurt though :-p

Have something to say?

