Preparing for a wedding dinner

I haven’t been to a wedding dinner for a really long while. I think the last one I attended was during Primary 6 or Sec 1? Dressing up for a wedding dinner can get a tad tricky. And I remembered how horrible I looked like during that last wedding dinner. I clad on a teeshirt with a maxi skirt (that looks sporty) and I wore sport shoes on my feet. Seriously?! How awful and disastrous that was and whenever I look back at those pictures, I don’t know whether to cry or laugh.

I think dresses are most appropriate for wedding dinner. You could wear girly dress with pretty belts, toga, off-shoulder, bandage dress, bustier dress and many other varieties. Girls are lucky in this area. Colour wise, it’s best to not come in white lacey dresses that resembles a bride’s gown. lolol …please do not try to outshine the bride okay.


For me I decided on a simple black bandage dress that sort of resembles a toga as well. For me, black is never my first choice of colour selection but I guess wearing black is kinda refreshing for me.

Pair it with a statement necklace, some accessories and a sequin handbag makes the outfit look less boring.


Check out my hair! I think I’ve finally mastered the use of a curler! I get pretty curls this time round without any help!

The hairstyle which received compliments. ^-^
I think this hairstyle is also suitable for homecoming or prom night.
And it is super easy to do it yourself. No need to spend time and $$ at any salon.

Oh and I’m using babybliss curler 24mm here. I super love this curler because it has a total of 25 heat setting and I can curl my rebonded hair faster!

Anw … back to the wedding dinner. It’s been quite some time since I last saw my fellow friends from Stage Arts Group.


My teeth is in a really bad state. But I don’t have the courage like her to do braces.


That’s my drama instructor in stripy shirt and beside him is his wife. πŸ™‚


Keep taking picture with this babe because we came too early and all we could do was to cam-whore to kill time. LOL.


Okay one last one! πŸ˜€
I can’t wait for December where she can come to my house and have a girly makeover session. That’d be fun!!

xxxxx

Anw this relationship of the newly wed couple has been about 7 or 8 years before they got married? They got together in Secondary school…. That’s a pretty long run.

I hope Prawn and I will last a long time too …. going 5 years in half a year’s time. πŸ™‚
Two rules I try to stick by: Be understanding and Never bring an argument overnight.

4 thoughts on “Preparing for a wedding dinner

Have something to say?

