Hair, just how much can you grow in a month?

I rebonded my hair and chopped off a great length (below my chest area) all the way up to the above length …

5 months later, my hair has grown so much. I’ve even chopped off my fringe once and now it’s long again.

Just how much does hair grow in a month’s time?
1cm? 1.5cm?

For me, my hair grew about 1.6cm per month in these 5 months.

Everyone’s hair grew at a different speed, some faster and some slower. I think this has very much got to do with hair texture. I noticed people with straighter and finer hair grew out their hair in the fastest speed while people with thicker, curlier hair takes a longer time to do so. That is also the reason why I find that when I have straighter hair, my hair grow faster.

Does diet plays a part in hair growing?
Taking vitamins definitely help to maintain hair quality, but hair length? I’m not too sure about it. One thing for sure, hair grow much faster when it is in good condition, no split ends. I’m very tempted to colour my hair again, but am afraid I would spoil my hair condition. After all, I took a period of time to restore my hair back to health.

I would like to say that taking good care of your hair is important if you want to grow your hair out instead of growing hay out. Lastly, if you are thinking of a cut, go ahead! They will be long again before you knew it.

Does your hair grow faster than you expected?
What did you do?

2 thoughts on “Hair, just how much can you grow in a month?

  1. “taking good care of your hair is important if you want to grow your hair out instead of growing hay out” HAHAH I LOL-ed! Well said!

Have something to say?

