Gemstone in your skincare?

Sponsored Review

Alert! New products on the shelf!

This time round, it is Amethystory which is a new line from Ginvera!
The packaging kinda attracted me so I decided to have a go on this new range of products!
.
.


This is Amethyst, a purple gem stone.

According to them, Amethyst this gemstone is often believed to be a natural tranquilizer for dispelling intoxication, relieving stress, soothing irritation, balancing mood and inspiring the intellect.

Amethyst is well known as a natural aid for our body. It produces small, detectable magnetic field & emits beneficial far infrared radiation & negative ions that enhance circulation, promote anti-oxidation & rejuvenate skin cells, all of which are essential to help smoothen & beautify skin.

So it is kinda cool to have Amethyst in our skincare products!

The common ingredients in Amethstory are:
Amethyst: Help enhance skin rejuvenation, resulting in more supple and smoother skin.
Hyaluronic Acid: Provides intense hydration & retains water in your skin

Ready to hear what I got to say about their products? ^-^

Just like Biore Foam cleanser, this face wash also dispenses FOAM!
I think foam cleanser is on the trend!


The foam that dispenses out …
Not as bouncy and fluffy compared to Biore


Take a closer look at the foam!

This cleanser has a nice smell which makes me want to clean my face more!
I do think that it feels very moisturizing on my skin and leaves my skin feeling pretty smooth!

So far, no breakouts so I guess it cleanses pretty well. But I get swayed off whenever I think that the bubbles aren’t as soft, foamy or dense as the Biore’s. Does it really clean better or worse? I seriously can’t determine.

Just like the Ginvera’s marvel gel, there are no beads but you can actually “rub” your dead skin cells off ….

The difference between Marvel Gel and this is that it dispenses out as a liquid and not gel form.


All the dead cells on my skin …

It is so gentle that you can actually use it daily!
But likewise, I don’t like the idea of exfoliating daily, so I do it once a week.

It leaves my skin really really smooth after this step! I think this is a great buy, however I still prefer Marvel Gel as I think liquid form kinda get messy …

And the next step is TONER!

This product contains another ingredient called Tranexamic Acid which can help to fight dark spots and lighten complexion effectively. Actually, I don’t really like to use the word “lighten” cos no products can change your skin tone….I prefer the word “brighten”.

This product is easily absorbed into my skin so I like it!

Overall, I find this range of products soothing, moisturizing and gentle!
Have a try!

Do click here for the free trial size sample redemption of Amethystory Mineral Aqua Gel

Have something to say?

