Facing dandruff issue?

Sponsored Review

I wonder if it’s the weather or the stress level that I’m facing and it’s hard to admit that sometimes I do face the problem of dandruff. Though I’m pretty sure my case is really light cos I don’t have flaky white stuff that can be seen with naked eyes, neither do I have them all over my shirt. But sometimes they itch and when I do scratch them, I find little white flakes on my nails.

Sounds gross. Right.
But do you know dandruff can cause hair to fall? This is because you are constantly scratching your head and causing your scalp to be inflamed.

Well…you could do 2 things at home to minimize this problem.
1. Wash your hair using cooler (not cold) water because hot water can exacerbate dandruff or itching.
2. Use an anti-dandruff shampoo.

BUT!

I really hate using anti-dandruff shampoo.
The only brand I know and have tried before is Head and ********. And god, that was one of my worst shampoo choice ever. The “cooling” effect of the shampoo often irritates my eyes when the shampoo accidentally drip into my eyes. I had to force myself to close my eyes real tight whenever I shampoo.


That’s why I’m really glad to have another alternative brand CLEAR with Nutrium10 in the market that tackles dandruff.

From Left to Right: Women (Anti hair fall, Ice-cool Menthol), Men (Cool-Sport Menthol, Anti hair fall).

Unlike other shampoos that are wash-away solutions, the new CLEAR with Nutrium10 treats the root cause. It not only infuses the scalp with nutrients three layers deep but also helps to rebalance cell proliferation process to restore the scalp to its healthy condition.

Because women and men have differences in scalp type, therefore they have come up with two different lines for both gender.

For men: remove dead skin cells, restore scalp nourishment and boost scalp’s natural defense against dandruff and itch.

For women: boost stronger hair growth, enriched with vitamins and minerals, promises no dandruff, no dryness and no itch.

Note: As I’m currently still on Pantene’s 14 days challenge, I do not use this shampoo everyday. I’m planning to use this shampoo say once a week to bring down my dandruff problems. As anti-dandruff shampoo can leave my hair feeling frizzy, I like to use other type of shampoos (like Style Aromatherapy or Pantene’s) for manageable hair everyday.

Reviews below are based on one-time usage.

Female range:


This Anti Hair fall shampoo is easy to lather and rinse. It feels great on the scalp with no irritation. I noticed my hair didn’t itch the whole day when I used it. The hair fall issue can’t be judged with just one time usage. I think this is great but not as a daily shampoo for me.


Same goes with Ice-menthol cool; this shampoo is easy to lather and rinse. It also has a nice fresh scent too. The after effect of this shampoo is a little cool breezy on my scalp that leaves no irritation and leave my scalp feeling fresh.

Price:
350ml – $9.40
700ml – $14.30

Male range:

This shampoo added Pro-strength Ginseng Technology. For weakened hair fiber. Strengthen your hair and defend against hair loss. Ginseng itself already sounds awesome! And yes it does has a slight Ginseng fragrance but not too over empowering.


With active menthol. For all scalp and hair types. Ultimate Anti-dandruff refreshment.

Price:
350ml – $10.30
700ml -$15.70

I definitely recommend this shampoo to all dandruff sufferers.
Say goodbye to white flakes this Christmas!

And now, for my readers!
Get to try 7different types of new CLEAR shampoo with Nutrium 10 !

– Female Clear Smooth & Manageable
– Female Clear Complete Soft Care 2 in 1
– Female Clear Dry Scalp & Itch Control
– Female Clear Anti Hair fall
– Female Clear Ice Cool Menthol
– Male Clear Cool Sports Menthol
– Male Clear Anti Hair Fall

1. Samples will be up for redemption at thesamplestore.sg!!

2. Submit your shampoo review at thesamplestore.sg for any of the 7 types of shampoo listed above and 3 winners with best review will walk away with a CLEAR product hamper worth $50

Contest ends on 31st December 2011.
winners will be announced here!


All shampoos are available at leading supermarkets and pharmacies.

One thought on “Facing dandruff issue?

  1. First thing to check with itching and milder forms of dandruff is the possibility of an allergic reaction to one of the ingredients in your hair styling products. Eliminate one product at a time until you have found the villain. When you are sure that the itching and flaking are not caused by allergy, it is best to get yourself a good anti-dandruff shampoo. One tip I can give you is to stay away from retail products like Head & Shoulders. Best buys definitely include Neutrogena T/Gel Original Formula and Nizoral A-D Shampoo. The T/Gel has Neutar – refined and purified coal tar – as active ingredient, while Nizoral contains ketoconazole, known for its anti-fungal effects. Both are effective. Always leave the shampoo sit on your hair and scalp for a couple of minutes before you rinse. This gives the product some time to work its magic. If you like to wash your hair on a daily basis, Neutrogena’s T/Gel Daily Control is the one for you. This 2-in-1 formula with conditioner is better smelling and more gentle on the hair and scalp. This gentler product is also very well suited for color-treated hair.

Have something to say?

