Feb hauls

You might have noticed the change in my blog’s layout once again!
I get bored easily which explains why I am constantly revamping my layout. :p
Anyway, hope you like my new vintage feel! Hehe. 🙂

So for Feb haul, here’s what I’ve gotten and tried!


Babybliss Gtionic II hairdryer (comes with a brush set)

As you all may know, I do not have good quality hair which is why I really took effort in taking care of my tresses. Afterall, if I wana play with it, I will have to take extra care for it!

And good healthy mane starts with a good hairdryer. Over the years, with improved technology, a hairdryer may not necessarily spoil your hair. With a good one, your hair will be more healthy and beautiful!

This hairdryer comes with

  • cool shot button
  • 6 heat settings
  • Advanced Ceramics
  • Active ionic conditioning system for smooth results
  • Removable rear filter for easy cleaning
  • Powerful 2000W dryer with high torque motor for optimum airflow and precise drying
  • Salon Length Cord with hanging loop
  • Slim concentrator nozzle for precision drying

My verdict:
This hairdyer is definitely awesome! As compared to my old one which gives off a burnt smell every time I blew dry my hair, this one does so much better! With the active ionic conditioning, my hair always felt smooth to touch after hair drying. It does not make my hair more fuzzy. Also, I noticed my hair look shinier with this dryer, like I’ve already put on serum when I didn’t. I like the 6 heat setting though most of the time I would use the highest/the second highest speed as my hair is super thick.

The only downside is it is a tad heavy for me, so sometimes my arms can get quite tired after awhile.

Then again, I didn’t regret getting this hairdryer! It’s about 60 plus in SGD including shipping and I got it from ukhairdresser.com here. Second time purchasing from the web. I think it’s cheap for a good salon standard hairdryer!


Ettusais limited edition face powder

Was on a lookout for a compact powder for touch up and decided to get this after seeing good reviews on this powder.

My verdict:

I like the cute packaging plus the fact that it has a mirror in it. Some of the compact powder which I love like the Za’s doesn’t have a mirror which makes it difficult for me to touch up at times. I like to sit on the toilet bowl and do my touch up at the same time. lol.

I also love the fluffy sponge provided. It is really soft and smooth to touch.
There’s not much coverage, just a simple powder to mattify the skin. I use it when my skin turns oily in the mid-day. I would blot away the excess oil before applying the powder. No oil control was noticed.

Will I buy it again:
Yes for the packaging (cute looking and mirror) and good quality sponge.

Lastly, it’s the Browlash EX water strong creamy eye pencil in deep brown

I’ve always been on the lookout for a good brown eye pencil to do tight lining and draw on my water line. So far, none has impressed me. Decided to try this after watching clicknetwork’s tried and tested.

My verdict:
Water proof and smudge proof but not oil proof. Somehow the line disappears on its own after awhile. I’m guessing it’s my oily eyelid that’s causing it.

Will I buy it again:
No.

Thanks for reading! =)

2 thoughts on “Feb hauls

Have something to say?

