Make eyemakeup less boring

Yipee yipee yaya! My first paper is OVER which also means 80% off my workload. This semester has been such a roller coaster ride, but nonetheless ALL PROJECTS DONE and first paper down!! HEHEHE. So happy that I decided to give myself one off day to enjoy before I start to mug for my second paper. I really think I deserve the break!

So anyway, I decided to spend the day with my dearest Prawn and treat it as our 5th year anniversary celebration too! It’s been weeks since we last went out on a full day date and I’m so happy! lalala. 😀


I decided that I will use purple Gelpresso Liner from Clio today!

The lovely team from Clip sent me a surprise package which I didn’t expect and there’s two Gelpresso Liners along with a pencil case. Sweet!

Basically Gelpresso Waterproof Pencil Gel Liner is like a combination of a GEL LINER in a pencil form. You know I love gel liner very much but it’s just that I kept losing the brush that comes along with it. This Gelpresso Liner totally save me the hassle from using a brush but gives me the gel texture too!


The only thing is that it gets blunt pretty easily. And I’m not very sure if this can be sharpened?! I happened to lose my sharpener when I tried to arrange my cosmetics the other day.

[EDIT: Chantana from Everbluec told me that this is autoliner, which means you can twist from the bottom. OMG?! I think I am quite dumb. haha!]


For those who doesn’t dare to try anything unconventional, don’t worry cos this purple isn’t the loud kind of purple. The texture doesn’t seem too smooth on my hand but it still looks okay on my eyes.

Most importantly, I haven’t experience panda eyes from using this! I even used it on my lower lids too!


Look of the day!

Base: Estee Lauder Double Wear Light , Guerlain Meteorites Powder
Eyebrows: K-palette eyebrow liquid in 02,  Dolly Wink Eyebrow Mascara in 02
Eyeshadow: Peripera, Loreal Eyes Pro, The Face Shop
Mascara: Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus
Eyelashes: from a random spree and bottom lash from Dollywink
Eyeliner: Clio Gelpresso Waterproof Pencil Gel Liner
Blush: Benefit Poisetint
Lipstick: Peripera Holly Pink


Oh and did I share this awesome tool with y’all?
For beginners don’t really know how to put on the eyelashes, this tool can actually help you better!

I have this awkward posture when putting my left eyelashes every time, so I would always use this tool on my left eyes which get things done faster. But of course, some people may find this tool troublesome. It’s totally up to individual’s preference.


Notice how the purple liner brighten up my eye makeup and make it look less boring?

It’s my first time using the lower lashes too! I kinda like it since I have really sparse lower lash.

I love my look of the day! Hope you like it too!


And happy 5th year anniversary to us! Woohoo! Time flies. (I have no idea why his hair so messy here. =x)


Shall blog another day on what we did today.

You can get Gelpresso Liner in many other colours like blue, grey, green, brown, yellow and beige.

5 thoughts on “Make eyemakeup less boring

    1. Hello! My favourite would be liquid eyeliner from K palette! Totally waterproof and smudge proof. Stays on all day. 🙂

Have something to say?

