Colour Explosion Night


Was invited to a night of colour explosion by Loreal Paris!


Introducing us to the latest cream/powder eyeshadow – Loreal Infallible Eyeshadow


Every pot contains beautiful loose powder pigment that gives an effect of a cream-like shadow minus the fact that they tend to crease on the lid. And here’s what they claim:

– Smudge Proof
– Highly Pigmented
– Long lasting (up to 24 hours)

With a formulation that lies between the comfort of a cream and the ease of application of a powder, infallible eyeshadow melts gently from the fingertips to the eye lid on application. The result is a luxurious, velvety texture.


Here’s some look using Loreal’s Infallible Eyeshadow.


Every pot also comes with such a lid to press the loose powder pigment into place so that the next time you use it, they will be in place. I think this is great!


The makeup artist suggest using Loreal Base Magique as a base before using the eyeshadow.


You can use this on the entire face including the eyes. I’m using this occasionally and finds that it does help to hide pores and give an air-brush effect. But do be careful as applying too much of this may cause flakiness.

Here’s some swatches! (Not all)

I personally love the green …it’s so beautiful!


Next, we were given a portrait each and we were supposed to doll up the face using the eyeshadows!


Here’s my completed piece. I suck at blending on papers. lol.

And pictures taken with some of the bloggers!


If I were to describe my style, that’d be pink!
Well, not that pink is my favourite colour and neither do I dress in pink. But when it comes to makeup, I like it natural and sweet with a healthy tinge of glow! : )

Price: $19.90

Here’s a contest for you girls!
Send me a photo of you wearing Loreal’s Infallible Eyeshadow in FOREVER PINK and I will send the entries to Loreal Paris. A winner will be chosen!!

So hurry and send me your entries to my email: vivian_aries@hotmail.com
Deadline: 13 May 2012

Have something to say?

