My current hair products

It’s been almost a month since my Keratherapy Renewal System Keratin Hair Treatment!
So far, my hair has been a lot more natural looking than the first wash but still relatively straight without much frizz! I won’t say my hair is completely frizz-free but the amount of frizz now is completely countable! My hair is a lot more manageable, able to comb through without tangles and feels smooth and strong! I also experience fewer hair drop which is a good news! lol.

Based on some photos of my hair you’ve seen in this one month, I reckon you can tell how huge a difference my hair is now as compared to before I had the keratin treatment.

So lemme share with you on how I took care of my hair after the treatment to prolong the keratin hair treatment.

1. Sulphate-free + keratin-infused hair care

These are the hair products I’m currently using and it is all from the brand Diora Keratherapy, the brand of my keratin hair treatment.
I have purchased the shampoo, conditioner, masque and its argan oil.


They are all sulphate-free and keratin-infused!

Using shampoos that contains sulphate will strip off the keratin hair treatment faster and although sulphate shampoos lather and foam well, it strips off the hair from its natural oil and makes the hair dry! If you have dandruff (which I do), sulphate shampoo can make it worse!

Now that I’ve changed my line of shampoo, I’m a total convert! I will not use shampoos that contains sulphate anymore. I would rather pay a little more to have a better shampoo.

Here are some affordable sulphate-free shampoo which I just discovered and you may like to try (Note: I’ve not tried them before):
Loreal, Marc Anthony and Organix

I would most probably want to try out Marc Anthony or Organix once I’m done with my current shampoos.

Now, back to my Diora Keratherapy Review.
This line of products are super nourishing and moisturizing. Although it does not foam well, it does lather up with enough water. My hair feels super smooth just using the shampoo and conditioner. And like I mentioned, my hair does not tangle so yay to easy combing and brushing!

However, because it is super moisturizing, I feel that my scalp has turned oilier than before. I do not know if this is the result of the shampoo or the result of keratin hair treatment. I believe my scalp has always been dry and my manes are forever dry. But now, my hair oils up at the end of the day which can be quite annoying at times.

Other than that, I really enjoyed using these products. The Keratin-infused argan oil is also one of my favourite!! If you google argan oil, you would know how miracle this oil can be. This is one of the best hair oil I’ve ever tried! I swear. Unlike other oil that can feel greasy and oily, this one doesn’t! It makes my hair shiny, frizz-free without any greasy feeling! Two to three pumps are generally enough for my entire head.

Also, I like to use it when my hair is damp to prepare for blow-drying or just leave it like this to air-dry. Once the hair is dry (after blow-drying only), I will apply a thin layer again to soothe the cuticles.


Here’s a flash picture to show my hair ends …


No split ends and it looks so healthy and strong!

Overall, I would give Keratherapy a 4/5. If not for the high cost, I would honestly buy it again and again.

We do so much for our face, now it’s time to do something good for our hair too!

17 thoughts on “My current hair products

  1. Thanks for sharing! Argan oil is great for your hair, I use Pro Naturals Moroccan Argan Oil and my hair is looking shiny, smooth and healthy, plus this stuff has a heat protector to keep my hair safe when I heat style πŸ™‚

  2. Where did you purchase the keratherpy products from and how much do they cost? I can’t seem to find the products except in my salon, any wholesaler selling them?

      1. Thanks I paid $40 each for shampoo and conditioner. But I m using shisheido prosynergy to alternate since like you mentioned , diora is very expensive. Cheers!

  3. thank you for the info, i use a kit full of products to keep the hair pretty and healthy, it’s Pro Naturals Moroccan Argan Oil Hair Treatment Kit which have some products that protect my hair , make it stronger and keep it soft, shiny, frizz less and healthy. πŸ˜€

  4. Wow, I only paid 22 for the mask and US$18.00 for the shampoo and conditioner in Puerto Rico. This is the first time I wash it, and I love the results. I am not using hair dryer or iron, just to see how it looks. So far I can say my hair is very soft, and frizz is almost gone. I have thin, oily hair.

  5. hello, I wanted to know if it’s possible to use the shampoo, conditioner… without using the Keratine Treatment the Advanced Renewal System? It will give a good effect on the hair? Thank you πŸ™‚

  6. Hi πŸ™‚ I’m thinking of getting this done on my hair. How many months did the diora keratherapy effect last on your hair? Would you still recommend it now?
    I’d appreciate your feedback.
    Thanks

    1. Hi! wow, what a nice timing cos I just tweeted about it today!! This treatment lasted me a good 5 to 6 months, longer than the expected 3 to 4 months. The keratin is more less gone now, but my hair quality is better than before so I’m all for it! In fact, I will be going again during December! πŸ™‚

Have something to say?

