Check out the two dresses from Qoo10

Advertorial/SBA 2012 Entry

My first purchase from Qoo10/Gmarket for Singapore Blog Award 2012 competition has finally arrived in my mailbox! If you didn’t already know, I’m repeating again…that I’m honored to be the top 10 finalists for the category Gmarket Best Online Shopping Blog! All top 10 finalists were given $100 G-credits to spend and blog! Hehe.

I made my first transaction on Fashion & Clothing Category and here’s what I’ve gotten for $30 bucks (including shipping) – 2 good quality dresses!

Tips: Always check the origin of the company you are buying from. If you can’t afford the wait, buy from stores located in Singapore! Check customers reviews on whether delivery is prompt and whether items are satisfactory.


The first item I got is a grey T-shirt dress that says “Attitude”!
Shop name: Jennie Shop


Here’s the item code and picture shown on their website! I always love this sort of dresses and I have a feeling it will look good on me so I had to buy it!


This dress cost me $10.90 only!! I must say this dress did not disappoint me AT ALL. ^^


The quality is better than expected! Not some cheapo sheer cotton! The unique sleeves cut makes my small shoulder appear wider and arms slimmer!


But of course this dress appears longer on me than on the model and that’s because I’m very very short. But nothing a pair of heels can’t solve. =p

Overall, I’m really happy shopping at Jennie Shop and the delivery is very prompt! I received the item in less than 5 days time! The item I purchased is cheap and of good quality. ^^


The next dress I bought is a mustard piece with a peter pan collar!
Shop name: MLstory


The picture displayed. Hehe.


I love anything with peter pan collar. lol. And this dress is super cute with 2 front pockets. Remind me of the nurse’s uniform. lol.


This dress is slightly more expensive. It is $16.10 BUT still, relatively cheaper than those selling in blogshops! I think blogshops would have sell this dress at $24!

The quality of this dress is good and it can last for a long time! The only downside is it didn’t fit me as well as the grey dress. I wouldn’t recommend a UK4 to buy it, you will have to get a belt to go with it. Yeah, I probably have to match it with a belt at the waist for a perfect fit.

Shopping with MLstory has also been a great experience! Delivery was also prompt and I received it at the same time as the grey dress! Thumbs up for the good quality dress too!


The next time you want to shop for clothings, never forget to check out Qoo10! Lots of dresses and tops going crazily cheap! Qoo10 is like Singapore’s version of Tao Bao!

Do remember to join Qoo10’s FB page here!

Qoo10
Qoo10
Qoo10

Thank Q for reading. I hope you enjoyed my recommendations and don’t forget to vote for me everyday here! I cannot do this without your support!

[Disclaimer: To me quality of goods is still better than quantity. I try to seek the items I want for a cheaper price but they are not necessarily extremely cheap if the quality is good. However, the price is definitely cheaper than what you can get outside. ]

2 thoughts on “Check out the two dresses from Qoo10

Have something to say?

