New addition to my regime: Hada Labo

Sponsored

Hey all, I had a breakout recently, on my chin (again!) and right cheek. Oh well, they say chin acne is due to hormones. Seriously, hormones can you please be good and be back to normal? And so, recently I’ve been changing my regime a little and adding some products to heal my acne. Because acne products can be quite drying, I welcome any products that can hydrate my skin!


New addition to my skin care regime! The very popular Hada Labo Lotion and Hada Labo Eye Cream. Okay to be honest, only Hada Labo Lotion has been added to my regime, and as for the eye cream, it has not won my heart yet.

Hada Labo lotion promised to lock up an entire ocean with just one drop. That tagline is tooo impressive already.

BUT, back then, it didn’t won my heart because it was too sticky for my liking.

Now I get to try the NEW FORMULA and I’m beginning to like it. Because not only is the new formula not as sticky as before, it’s hyaluronic acids’ molecules is now in NANO size, meaning it is 1/20 the normal size molecules and it can penetrate deeper into the skin.

Also, they have added two more hyaluronic acid into this formula, “normal” and “super” that can provide double times the moisture! With prolonged usage, people who have dehydrated skin will definitely see an improvement!

Clear lotion that doesn’t requires any cotton pad. Just 3 to 4 drops are enough for the entire face. Pat the lotion in and top it up with a moisturizer of your own. I’m currently using Belief’s Aqua Bomb. Will review the product next time!

My thoughts on this product: 
This is a cheap and good product! My skin immediately feels moisturized after patting the lotion in. Even though I can still see a bit of fine lines due to dehydration, my skin does not feel tight and dry despite exfoliation and anti-acne products. I will continue to use this product as I believe this is just what my skin needs at the moment! I will even re-purchase this product again!

The next product which is relatively new, is the Super Hyaluronic Acid Moist Eye Cream. This eye cream  is pH balanced with no animal derivatives, fragrance, mineral oil, alcohol nor colorant. Gentle enough even for sensitive skin.

This product promise to
– reduce puffiness  and lightens dark circles due to ACTIFLOW ingredients
– deep moisturizing due to three type of hyaluronic acid (Normal, Nano and Super)
– Smoothen fine lines due to jojoba oil

It almost seems like everything a girl needs in an eye cream. But does it work?
True enough, it has helped to reduce puffiness and it provides enough moisture for the eyes. But as I’ve not use it for a long enough time, I see nothing for dark circles and fine lines at the moment.

This product’s packaging is good cos it comes in a pump form. So much easier to get the product out.

My thoughts on this product:
As you can see, it is in a lotion form which I personally find it a tad heavy for my eyelids. I’m afraid that this product may cause me milla seeds. I would prefer my eye cream to be in a gel form. My current eye cream from Estee Lauder is doing a better job and has better texture. So this eye cream is not for me.
If you are on a budget, you may want to check this product out and tell me how is this doing for you?

Hada Labo Eye Cream  is retailing at $21.90 nation wide. 
Hada Labo Lotion is retailing at $22.90 nation wide. 

PS: Please “like” Hada Labo’s FB page here to redeem your own sample of the Hada Labo’s lotion!

THANKS FOR READING! 

Have something to say?

