D.I.Y Oatmeal Cleanser

Having trouble finding a gentle cleanser that does not strip off excess moisture on your skin, leaving your skin moisturized? Why not try Oatmeal cleanser? It is easy to use and cheap to buy.

Oatmeal contains minerals that help soothe and heal even the most sensitive skin types, relief itchiness, redness, dryness and minor irritations. Oatmeal naturally absorbs and removes dirt and impurities whilst exfoliating the skin gently, leaving the skin feeling softer and smoother.

I’ve personally tried it before some time back but back then, I didn’t really take extra effort to notice the changes in my skin. So yesterday night, I started using Oatmeal as my cleanser again and this time round, I’m going to observe carefully on how Oatmeal is doing to my skin. For the first night, I noticed my skin feels moisturized, soft and smooth after using Oatmeal cleanser. The aroma of the Oatmeal is also very soothing and that makes cleansing an enjoyable task to do.  I’ve also noticed my skin brighter and more radiant after using it. I believe with prolong usage, I’ll be able to see more of such effect.

This Oatmeal cleanser is good even for the sensitive skin and people with eczema issues. Oatmeal protects the skin from irritants and help soothe the skin that’s itchy, painful and irritated. Some also said that Oatmeal cleanser also healed their acne issues in the long run.

You can use any brand of Oatmeal for this, just don’t use Oatmeal that has added sugar, water and other ingredients to it.
Quaker is a good choice in my opinion.

How to

1. Take a palm full of oatmeal and run your fist in lukewarm water for 15 seconds.
2. Gently open and clench your fist to allow the water to soften the oatmeal.
3. Slowly massage the oatmeal onto your face or body in circular motions for a couple of minutes.
4. Rinse off using lukewarm water to reveal brighter, smoother skin.

[Recipe and Oatmeal provided by Lactacyd]

Note: Smearing Oatmeal all over your face can get rather messy and your sink may not be able to take it. Remember to use a trapper while doing it. And stay close to the sink so that the Oatmeal does not go all over your shirt.

Enjoy and I would love to hear from you if you’ve tried it! 🙂

One thought on “D.I.Y Oatmeal Cleanser

  1. Pingback: Zap those pores «

Have something to say?

