Review: Sexylook Intensive Repairing Black Cotton Mask

Sponsored

Secretive.sg very kindly sent me masks for review again. Heh… I love masks! I usually do it twice a week, unless I forgot.


Today I’ll be reviewing Sexylook’s newest addition to the family: Intensive Repairing Black Cotton Mask. Check out my review on other Sexylook’s face mask

This mask fights against aging and promotes skin mineralization. Your skin will feel younger instantly!

This pure cotton mask will help to absorb dirt and excessive sebum, giving your skin continuous nutrients with 3x effectiveness! Rich in vitamins, minerals and anti-oxidant, ocean-nurtured black pearl moisturizes and soften skin for a satin-soft and pearl like radiance.

My thoughts: This is the first time I’ve ever come across black sheet mask. What’s even more interesting is the material of the mask – it is made of pure cotton which is the reason why it is so soft and fragile. It was not easy trying to open up the mask because of the material and it is of course easily torn as well. Extra care has to be taken while putting on this mask. However, this mask feels totally comfortable on the skin and it adheres to my skin tightly without dropping off.  The mask on the nose area is a tad small though. After leaving it on for 15 mins, I realized my skin is hydrated and incredibly soft. It does nothing to whiten the skin, but I could feel my skin cleaner after the mask.

Nv ren wo zui da has featured this mask before, but I believe it is the whitening one instead. Take a look at the video:

Price: $3.50 per sheet
Availability: Secretive.sg

2 thoughts on “Review: Sexylook Intensive Repairing Black Cotton Mask

  1. Dear Vivi, I’m looking for a good moisturizer, cleanser and toner for sensitive combination skin. May I know what are the products that you use? 🙂

    1. Hello Zhen Ying,

      I’m currently using Belief’s Aqua Bomb (though I’m stopping it cos I’m trying to finish up my Dr G moisturizer), La Mer Soft Cream, Avene Cleanance K gel cleanser and Hada Labo Lotion/Avene Thermal Spray.

Have something to say?

