Final thoughts on Keratin Hair Treatment

Recently I just tweeted about my Keratin Hair treatment and I get a comment asking me whether I would recommend this hair treatment now. So today I am going to do a last review on my thoughts about Keratin Hair Treatment.

I did this treatment back in May…so it’s been a good 6 months since the treatment. I had really frizzy and dry hair before I did the treatment. It was smooth, silky and shiny right after the treatment. I have to admit I was really elated and thrilled over the results. I have never have such great hair not even after I did my rebonding. In fact rebonding was the main reason why my hair turns out worse than before.

Although the treatment was very expensive, I have seen very visible results. With proper care, this treatment lasted me for a good 5 to 6 months instead of the stated 3 to 4 months. I wash my hair with good shampoo that do not contain SLS and I mask weekly, apply conditioner everyday and apply argan oil on my hair every night. I try to wash my hair every other day to preserve the keratin as keratin will be washed out with every wash.

In the beginning, I find my hair oils up very quickly. It was the first time I had to deal with oily hair. So to combat this problem, I bought dry shampoo to clean my hair and scalp on days when I cannot wash my hair.

Subsequently after one to two months, as the keratin washes out, my hair became normal again, except that it was smooth and naturally straight with only slight frizz. I started to wash my hair daily as I couldn’t stand the weather.

Now it has been 6 months, and I presume the keratin is more or less gone now. My frizz are back but it was kept at a minimum. My hair still feels smooth when I touch it and they are still naturally straight.

If you ask me, I would DEFINITELY recommend this treatment to anyone who faces the same problem as me…having thick, dry and frizzy mane. It is really tiring to be constantly facing the problem especially when I live in a tropical climate. This could be a temporary solution and while you enjoy having your good mane, start taking care of it properly. You will notice the great difference of your hair texture and quality even after the keratin washes out. In fact, I am going to do it again in December!

For great deals, visit deals or groupons website as I got my treatment at $188 instead of the normal $500. : )

Name of treatment: Keratherapy
*Free from formaldehyde

One thought on “Final thoughts on Keratin Hair Treatment

  1. Looking for hair model who is willing to cut their hair into a bob. Let me know if you’re interested. The bob haircut will look like Rainie Yang Cheng Lin’s bob.

Have something to say?

