Nominated for the Most Versatile Blogger

The WordPress community has been such a lovely bunch of people.
When they love your blog, they will never forget to follow you, leave you comments and nominate you for the various blogger award. I am glad to have started this blog with WordPress! Thank you to all the amazing followers I have on this blog.

I’ve recently been nominated by Vividwinter for being the most versatile blogger. I read that “when you consider nominating a fellow blogger for the Versatile Blogger Award, consider the quality of the writing, the uniqueness of the subjects covered, the level of love displayed in the words on the virtual page. Or, of course, the quality of the photographs and the level of love displayed in the taking of them.”  Awww, thank you!

Here are the rules:

Display the Award Certificate on your blog.

Announce your win with a post. Make sure you post a link back to whoever nominated you as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.

Present 15 awards to 15 deserving bloggers.

Leave them a comment to let them know after you have linked them to a post.

Post 7 interesting things about yourself.
Okay…let me think what are some interesting facts about me …

1 | I love Chinese Language and didn’t mind how people think about me or the limited career prospects I would have when I spent all my tertiary education studying Chinese. Chinese is cool babeh! (And for the oversea readers, I’m bilingual because we have to learn two languages here in Singapore and English is a MUST!)

2 | At different stage of my life, I have different aspirations and I always grab the opportunities to see if I can achieve them. Hmm, in the end I gave up on one dream (which my sis is pursuing now), achieve the second dream but realise that it is not that suitable for me. And here I am, achieving my third and fourth dream but still having more dreams in my mind. My motto is never be afraid of dreams and changes because change is the only constant that makes people move forward.

3 | I don’t normally talk about beauty unless the other person wants to discuss that with me. And I’ll be more than willing to give my two cents of worth. heehee.

4 | I secretly think I have the power to heal people emotionally. I like that when friends met with problems, they would find me to talk to. And although I can’t really help much, I do love giving encouragements. Do note that encouragement does not equates to giving false hopes to people. However, many times, I would love my friends to see two sides of a coin and not just harp on negativity.

5 | I have VERY POOR SENSE OF DIRECTION. Not just poor, BUT VERY POOR. And sometimes it amazes me when I can get to a certain location purely on my lousy map reading skills.

6 | I ponder about life alot. Like how many years I’ve been through and the crazy things I once did and  my past. I also think about the future sometimes and think about what life would be 5 or 10 years down the road.

7 | I learn random things on random occasion. I learnt how to use chopsticks and play hula hoop  just by observing and imitating people. Seriously nobody taught me how to and I just learnt. I learnt how to take spicy food by ordering Laksa as my lunch and force myself to eat it one day. I first learnt makeup through performing on stage. I learnt how to eat steak and sashimi when I went on an immersion programe to China for 5 months. Up till now, I still miss my life over there and how crazy I once were.

These 15 bloggers are:
EVERY wordpress follower of mine. ❤ 

Have something to say?

